Portland

My boyfriend and I are flying to Portland this weekend, a trip I had totally forgotten about (did I mention that I’m also forgetful?). We’re visiting his sister and brother in-law so it should be a relatively low-cost weekend. It’s an opportune time for me to reign in my near-obsessive need to “treat” hosts. Whenever I visit someone, I inevitably want to pay for everything and treat them to a dinner, or two. This is a habit I must curb, immediately.

My plan is to take out $100 in cash to take with me. I will leave my cards at home (I do carry a card from my parents for emergencies but….it’s for emergencies).

I know this goes against my $100 per week plan, but next week should be pretty quiet.

For now my only planned spending includes a few pounds of coffee from Stumptown, a few glasses of wine at the airport/on the plane and maybe a book or two from Powell’s. Maybe something focusing on personal finance?

Tags: ,

One Response to “Portland”

  1. Jessica Says:

    Stumptown coffee is so worth it. Besides, if you are buying coffee beans, it means that you are making coffee at home and not buying Starbucks every morning. Instant justification!

Leave a Reply

