A Quick Word Of Thanks

I never, in a million years, thought I would start a blog.  Seeing how I am trying to keep my finances quiet around my boyfriend and family, I assumed I would use the blog format as a journal and leave it at that.  If people stumbled upon it, fine.

I started writing just this week and yesterday moved my posts from Blogger to WordPress.  I then made the decision to share the blog with my Facebook and Jezebel friends (this may have been the wine).  Seeing the response has been shocking but absolutely wonderful.  I feel lucky that I could parlay my involvement in the Jezebel community into some traffic on this blog.  My first response was “weeeeeee, look at that graph thingy shoot up!!!”  This giddy response quickly evolved into complete appreciation for the words of encourangement and sharing of stories.

Thank you, so much, from the bottom of my debt-ridden heart, for the support of this new endeavor of mine.  I hope you continue to share, and please feel free to let me know your opinions on content.  I’m not a writer by profession, so I am also open to any and all critiques of my writing and/or grammar.  I’m not at all senstive and I’m wanting more and more for this blog to be successful.

You can contact me through the comments or at feelinggreen at gmail dot com.

Many thanks again,

Penny

3 Responses to “A Quick Word Of Thanks”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Don’t get discouraged about debt. I got out of mine. I took awhile and I had debt because of job losses but now I’m out. I paid cash for everything for awhile until I improved my credit score. Now I have ONE credit card that gets rewards that I plan on paying off each month. (I’ve only had it a few weeks.) It’s a weird but good feeling to be out of debt and in control of your finances. You’ll get there.

  2. Linnyt Says:

    I’m trying to get out of debt too. I have just under $7000 plus school loans. I keep making plans and schedules to get out from under it, but I never stick to them but I guess that’s not a good reason to stop trying.

  3. lizbang Says:

    Your blog could not have sprouted up at a better time for me. I, too, have some serious debt issues and I have been stuck with the feeling that there’s no way out. All of my friends are freakishly responsible so its nice to know I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

