Daily Inspiration

What’s inspiring me today.

A new kind of wrap dress.

Believe it or not, I’ve been sporting this look for quite some time. In the privacy of my own home, that is. My bathrobe inevitably ends up hiked up, bunched and tied at the waist while the lapels drape down around my shoulders. I usually do this when I am cooling down after a hot bath. I’ve often thought this haphazard draping would make for a delicious dress, so I was thrilled to see Alber Elbaz of Lavin send a billowing, belted number down his 2009 S/S RTW runway.

It’s not in my budget, of course. But I do have an old bathrobe I could destroy in an attempt to recreate! Stay tuned.

Lavin 2009 Spring RTW via Style.com

Tags:

Leave a Reply

