Songs To Consider – High School Sweethearts

I can vividly remember when my dad told me about he and my mother’s “song.”  They were high school sweethearts, from the time my mother was a sophomore and my father was a senior.

My father and I have a close bond around music, so when he told me that Their Song was by Cat Stevens, I assumed it was “Sad Lisa” (my mother’s name is Lisa).  Alas, it was this song.  A song that brings tears to my eyes every time I hear it.

I love you mom and dad.

Leave a Reply

