iTunes U & My Dad, The Nerd

I just received this email from my father:

Hey, this is kind of geeky, but have you explored iTunes U?  Very, very nice.  Lots of lectures on a variety of subjects.  I’m downloading a series of 2-hour lectures on quantum mechanics from Stanford right now. They’re all free, so check it out and see if there are lectures on subjects you find interesting.  Go to the main iTunes page and look in the iTunes Store on the left column under “iTunes U”. Once there, if you select “Fine Arts”, a pull down menu appears and you can select “Graphic Design” which has tutorials on Photoshop, Dreamweaver, etc.  It’s nice!

Ciao!

D

I had to share.  Because you KNOW I will be checking this out.  And so should you. Read more here.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “iTunes U & My Dad, The Nerd”

  1. Solangel Says:

    I love this! As a major science nerd, this will provide countless hours of entertainment. I just watched the first lecture from a Berkley chem class. This is also good for studying before I go back to school (hopefully) next year.

  2. Sukie Says:

    I had no idea you could get lectures!

    I just recently started exploring the Podcast section of iTunes (yes, I am new to technology) and didn’t like anything I found. But this! This I am checking out.

    Thanks!

    Maybe I’ll finally learn a little more about history and literature …since I have only taken ONE history course in my life (thanks, public school!).

Leave a Reply

