Daily Inspiration

What’s inspiring me today.

Pantone Fashion Color Reports.

Image: Pantone

I LOVE Pantone.  I am such a geeked-out fangirl, it’s a bit scary.  Pantone chips make me so incredibly happy!  Color is, for me, one of the most challenging aspects of design.  There are infinite possibilities.  Which makes it both exciting and intimidating.

Each season, Pantone releases Fashion Color Reports, showcasing the most popular colors of the season based on the shows.  They choose select designers to explain their inspirations and use of color.

Each season, I print this out and hang it at my desk at work (a sad, sad cubicle), as you can see below.  The images are a constant inspiration.  And, it’s free to download and print.  You can find the Spring 2009 report here.

Image: Penny

Tags:

3 Responses to “Daily Inspiration”

  1. laura Says:

    I love this. I recently got a new job (which, so far, I love!) Your cube looks like it’s about the same size as mine. I need to spruce it up right now, it’s so bland. I think I’ll take a look at Pantone! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Jayney Says:

    Lovely!

    You must’ve posted this at one point on Jezebel as well, because it looks very familiar.

    Just wanted to let you know that Chapters is selling Pantone mugs each Christmas…each is a different colour, and there is a description on the bottom of what the Pantone code is and what the colour is used for.

  3. Daily Inspiration « The Adventures of Penny Plastic Says:

    […] I’ve mentioned before, color intimidates me.  I own this series of these books and they are filled with inspiration for color […]

Leave a Reply

