Fighting The Urge….

My finances are crap right now.  I somehow (don’t ask) ended up with -$5.35 in my checking account.  So, I had to transfer all of the money ($233.65) from my Amazon seller account because I have to pay my B of A card by the 9th of January, and the minimum payment is $334.

I don’t get paid again until January 2nd, and I am planning on throwing a get together December 30th (a budget party, for a future post) and I have NO clue how I will cover the cost.

These are the moments when I say “fuck it” and give up.  But, hopefully writing this out will quench that urge.  I suppose I will have to live off the $39 I have in cash for the next two weeks…..

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Fighting The Urge….”

  1. Melissa Says:

    No! Don’t give up. This time of year is especially hard financially. Things will be back to normal in a few short weeks and you’ll be able to breathe a big sigh of relief. There are always going to be bumps in the road on your way to any goal that you set out to achieve. If it were easy, none of us would be in debt or having financial problems.
    Just do what you can, it’s better than doing nothing and you’ll be happier with yourself :)

  2. Susan Says:

    I agree with Melissa – give yourself a bit of breathing room, January won’t be nearly as hard. As for the party – what about a potluck? Then you really only have to fork over the money for one dish…

  3. Maeg Says:

    Are you tracking every purchase? Maybe that’ll help you see where you’re going over…

    The above two are right – it’s the holidays, and its a total pain to try and budget anything between mid-November and New Years. Heck, that goes for food as well as money.

    Hang tight, Penny-girl, and forgive yourself – but don’t forget! Just keep trying, and you’ll make it.

  4. pilgrimsoul Says:

    I think the first stage of revamping your finances is always the hardest part, and there will probably be a few more crunch moments like this, but you’ll be so happy when, in a few weeks, you have most of this sorted out and you’ll be so proud of yourself for sticking it out.

  5. May Says:

    You can do it! Don’t give up!

    I second the potluck idea. I’ve thrown parties for $30 before. I make everyone else bring wine and only make a couple of dishes. Give yourself a super-low budget for the party and just make sure everyone else brings alcohol and some food.

    I’m sure people will want to go to your party for your company, not for fancy food and/or alcohol that you bought for them. I’m sure you can do it on a budget!

Leave a Reply

