Daily Inspiration

What’s inspiring me today.

Thick, natural eyebrows.

I was blessed with a uni-brow (thanks Dad) and naturally thick eyebrows.  My father would always tell me, “don’t feel bad about your eyebrows, Brooke Shields has thick eyebrows and she’s beautiful.”  I would quickly inform him that a uni-brow and thick eyebrows are not the same.  When I was younger I pucked my eyebrows into thin arches. but for the past few years I’ve been laying off the tweezers and allowing my brows to frame my face a bit more.  I even fill them in slightly with a powder.

So, in the spirit of the holidays – be it gaps in your teeth, unmanageable eyebrows or large ears…..embrace it.  “Flaws” are often not flaws at all.

Images: Wire Image

Tags:

3 Responses to “Daily Inspiration”

  1. Britni Says:

    Love. I do the same kind of post and it’s about embracing unique beauty. By the way, I thought I liked you from your comments, but the more of your blog I read, I realize I really like you because you are awesome.

  2. elizabeth Says:

    At the first job I had–retail at an Office Max–one of my co-workers tried to sell me on waxing my eyebrows (she had pencil-thin ones), and I defended my thicker ones ad nauseum (mainly saying that I had no interest in waxing). I have natural arches and have let them grow wild, with only tweezing the true strays and they look awesome. They add much needed character to a face and draw attention to gorgeous eyes, I feel.

    Happy holidays!

  3. pennyplastic Says:

    A tremendous compliment coming from you, missy…..

Leave a Reply

