Daily Inspiration

What’s inspiring me today.

Rompers.

Stella McCartney, S/S 2008 RTW; Image: Style Dot Com

Don’t ask me why, but I totally digging rompers right now. I’ve been researching the S/S 09 shows for a write-up on Spring fashion and it’s a veritable Romper Fest!

The romper crush started when David and I were at a photography show in Portland last month. It was hosted at a lingerie shop and while David and his brother-in-law chatted up the photographer, his sister and I poked around the store. I found a beautiful, delicate, slate gray romper with spaghetti straps that gathered at the waist.

I wanted it.

I searched for the price tag and quickly discovered that I would not be buying a romper that evening. It was $250. So, I sulked away nursing my plastic cup of wine.

I am hell-bent on finding a cute romper for the Spring. The only requirement? No American Apparel. I’m not looking for a terry-cloth 70’s throw-back.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Daily Inspiration”

  1. nenasadije Says:

    not you too!! these things have been gaining populatiry with the local hipster crowd. though i will admit that i took a picture of a young lady with a black velvet romper worn over a tiny white tank top and classic chuck’s, i hadn’t seen one since i was a kid and was totally facinated, i am not a fan. but i bet you’d rock it.

  2. pennyplastic Says:

    Well…..it would be an around the house thing. I am not quite that, erm…..fashion-forward (if you want to call it that).

  3. Tim Says:

    Interesting Read! Very detailed blog.
    Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

