Ode To Carla Hall

Alright, darlin’s. I just watched Top Chef from this past week and I was literally on pins and needles about who might go home. Eugene? Go, please….take your inflated sense of creativity and go back to see your family. Melissa? Honey, I like you and your funky bangs. I might get stoned with you and watch Empire Records, but I don’t want to eat your food. But, Carla, my love…..I am so glad you are still with us!!

Carla is a good soul. She just oozes happiness and love. I totally want to have her over for a dinner party and a few rounds of chess. I don’t think she will make it ’till the end, but I am thrilled that she was chosen over Eugene and Melissa. I thought for sure she was going to go home, as if the Top Chef Gods were plotting to make me cry on a Saturday night. But, egads! She is still here!

I love her. Carla, I love you.

Hootie-Hoo! Go on with your bad self and your Spirit Guides. I wish you all the best in your bid for Top Chefness!

Tags:

3 Responses to “Ode To Carla Hall”

  1. carlybee Says:

    I totally love her too! Hootie Hoo.

  2. Britni Says:

    Her eyes totally bug me out! But I am glad that she survived another week, and hopefully will get to make that vegetarian dish she keeps talking about.

  3. Melissa (AthertonMerriweather) Says:

    I like her personality, but I don’t think she’s the best chef. However, I do think the ladies will dominate this season and the final three will be Carla, Leah and either Ariane or Radhika.

Leave a Reply

