Plastic Recommendation – Tano Leather Bags

Reader stacyinbean recently asked for a bag recommendation, as she is planning on buying a great new bag with her tax refund.  I immediately thought of Tano and decided I must share the recommendation with all of you.

I own one Tano bag, I bought it in NYC in the fall (BB – Before Budget, the bag was 200 bucks).  I was with my friend S, who told me, “Oh God, these bags are the best, I have one and I love it.”  This was in October, and I’ve carried it every day since.  This is unheard of for me.  Sure, I don’t swap my bag with every outfit, but I usually change up bags every month or so.

It’s a super soft caramel brown (same as the first bag shown below) messenger bag with a shoulder strap.  A lot of their bags are designed with these two straps, which I love.  I can throw it over my shoulder or sling it across my torso; either way, the other strap does not get in the way.

If you are looking to splurge on a good bag, Tano is a fantastic value that I highly, highly recommend.

Images: Tano

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Plastic Recommendation – Tano Leather Bags”

  1. stacyinbean Says:

    Oooh I love their bags too! There’s a great bag store in Boston called Luna that I believe carries them. I think I might have to head over there today to see what’s in stock, even if I won’t be getting my refund for a few more weeks at the earliest. Another of my favorite brands is Hayden Harnett, which I believe is based in Brooklyn. I got an e-mail coupon from them today and they are offering 50% ANY item as a little inaugural gift to it’s customers! If anyone wants to use it, you just enter the code PRESIDENT at checkout! They are at http://www.haydenharnett.com.

  2. pennyplastic Says:

    SIB – Thanks so much for sharing this!!

Leave a Reply

