Daily Inspiration

What’s inspiring me today.

Sesame seeds.

Photo: Veer

Words can’t describe my love for sesame seeds (hello, sesame seed bagels!).  I find myself incorporating them into many of my dishes, both savory and sweet.

In fact, one of my favorite easy-as-pie recipes is cucumber salad.  I chop up some cucumbers, add a dash of sesame oil and rice wine vinegar, toss and top with toasted sesame seeds.  It makes a great appetizer, side or light meal – and it’s very low in fat/calories.

The Kitchn featured the small but potent ingredient in a recent post.  I suggest taking a look at the recipes they’ve provided.

And, never forget, the smallest ingredients are often the most exciting (and delicious).

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Daily Inspiration”

  1. Britni Says:

    That cucumber salad sounds awesome. Cucumbers are one of my favorite foods. I love making cucumber soup in the summer time.

  2. Kivrin Says:

    I often eat sesame bagels for breakfast at the office. Yesterday I got on a cleaning kick, turned my keyboard upside down and shook it out…and a sprinkle of sesame seeds fell onto my desk.

Leave a Reply

