Spring/Summer 2009 Color Trends – Orange

I’m kicking off a series around fashion trends, beginning with color for the Spring/Summer 2009 season. As I progress and become more organized, I will be providing links to all items and maybe some styling notes. Enjoy!

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Spring/Summer 2009 Color Trends – Orange”

  1. Kivrin Says:

    Dammit. I cannot wear orange. Guess I won’t be fashionable (again) this year! :) (Love those shoes in the lower right corner, though!)

  2. Melissa (Athertonmerriweather) Says:

    I just bought a burnt orange grandpa cardigan similar to the one pictured here from H&M last night. I thought it’d be a surprising pop of color a black t, leggings and brown boots. I think the thing with orange is not to go neon with it.

  3. bebehblog Says:

    I had no idea I liked orange until I tried on a potential bridesmaids dress in the same shade as the one in the lower left hand corner. Instead of making me look like a pumpkin I looked all glowy and healthy. It’s a hard color to find though, so I’m hoping this trend makes it a little easier.

Leave a Reply

