2009 Coachella Lineup Announced

I don’t know, I am not that excited about the lineup this year.  You?

I’d like to see Felix, Thievery, The Kills and McCartney.  I don’t really see any headliners that jump out – I’m still fucking PISSED I missed Portishead last year.  I will be traveling up to Portland that weekend but I will check SF to see if any of the artists will be sticking around CA for some additional shows.

4 Responses to “2009 Coachella Lineup Announced”

  1. Sanford (From Jez!) Says:

    I’m pretty stoked on this lineup, to be honest- there’s a lot of smaller acts that deserve attention. Beirut is incredible, and Lykke Li is an adorable import from Sweden.
    Do you think Winehouse will actually show up?

  2. pennyplastic Says:

    Yeah, I do agree on that end, although I am not familiar with all of the smaller acts (reminding me of how much WORK it is to keep up with new talent). A friend just turned me onto Beirut, and I am really digging him. As for Winehouse, god knows…..I’m not a huge fan of hers, I imagine many will simply show up to see the potential train wreck!

    In my initial read I was looking for a really good headliner like Portishead or Radiohead from years past. The Cure? No thanks…

  3. aspiringexpatriate Says:

    The Gaslight Anthem!

    Though I don’t think I’ll go, as it’s frelling expensive.

  4. Monsita Says:

    I’m not at all excited. I went a few years back to see Depeche Mode, which was amazing. i have been waiting for another good coachella since…

Leave a Reply

