Daily Inspiration

What’s inspiring me today.

Wooden lay figures.

Photo: Penny

I use these for more than sketching.  My figure at my desk at work (as you can see above) moves around quite a bit.  Right now he’s hanging out with Einstein, who resides in my dying plant.  At home I use two to hold jewelry.  The arms are perfect for shorter necklaces and larger rings.  You can find them for around 8 bucks at IKEA.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Daily Inspiration”

  1. Laura (pinkyBella) Says:

    Love Einstein in the plant!

  2. Melissa (AthertonMerriweather) Says:

    I never thought to use one of these for jewelry! I enjoy your decorating and organizing ideas. Please keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

