Spring/Summer 2009 Color Trends – Blue

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Spring/Summer 2009 Color Trends – Blue”

  1. JDRegent Says:

    Mr. Regent and I have independently and yet simultaneously been crushing on the shade of blue represented in the lady on the runway top left. what is the name of it? Brighter than royal blue, lighter than navy. Today I am wearing blue tights and matching belt. I’m so on-trend!

  2. pennyplastic Says:

    I like to call it “Parade Blue,” as it feels like such a pure, patriotic hue! I’ve also heard it referred to as Egyptian Blue.

  3. JDRegent Says:

    I’ll take Egyptian blue. Thanks!

  4. pennyplastic Says:

    JD, this is a great resource for color naming research:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_colors

  5. Susan Says:

    penny i have to ask. i know that you’re a designer of some capacity- but are you designing these “pages” (they really look like pages ripped from a magazine, only better) or are they something you’ve found? they’re great little inspiration boards!

  6. pennyplastic Says:

    Thanks Susan, I have been designing them myself. They are not appropriate for web but I’ve been throwing them up nonetheless. I don’t have any graphic design experience, per se, but have gotten really into editorial design lately – I’ve found it’s ideal way to improve my design skills, do the “fashion” thing for the blog and keep me occupied.

    In any case, I appreciate the compliment!

  7. SarahMC Says:

    I was just about to ask Susan’s question! These look like the sort of thing you’d see in Lucky; you’re so creative. Is it possible to get bigger versions (so we can see the brands)?

Leave a Reply

