And We’re Off, Fall RTW Shows Begin In NYC

Photo: Coutorture

I have barely digested Spring, but I can’t resist checking in on the Fall offerings beginning to trickle onto the Internet. My favorite collection thus far comes from Rachel Roy, who showed a fairly subdued and well edited collection featuring a muted color palette that gave way to some striking black numbers. Some of the dresses were a bit dowdy for my taste, but overall I thought it was lovely.

Totally Mother Of The Bride, but modern.

I will be needing this blouse. I would pair it with a pencil skirt or wear it open with jeans, a delicate cami and loads of necklaces.

I love the tailoring on this over-sized blazer.

The architectural pieces were some of her best.

All Photos: Style Dot Com

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “And We’re Off, Fall RTW Shows Begin In NYC”

  1. Britni Says:

    That oversized blazer just screams ’80s business suit to me. But I love that last dress. A lot.

  2. info*ninja Says:

    I also need that blouse, actually like 20 different incarnations. I am keeping the cami and the necklaces but as much as i wish i could rock a pencil skirt, my ass and hips say different; luckily this year we have seen several cuts that flatter my guitar shape (sexier than pear shape wouldn’t you say?).

Leave a Reply

