Plastic Outfits – Testing, Testing….

This is my first time giving this a whirl; I was inspired by Allison, and I am bored at work. This a celebratory post, of sorts, as I did not lose my job today. So, this is me in my studio!

Citizen Jeans, J Crew Denim Jacket, Jovavich/Hawk Tunic, Vintage Scarf & Earrings, Ferragamo Heels
16 Responses to “Plastic Outfits – Testing, Testing….”

  1. sara Says:

    You look lovely, but this makes me feel cold…Aren’t you cold? Is this your indoors outfit?

    Lovely shoes.

  2. Dione (TakeADeepBreath) Says:

    Yeah for not losing your job!

    Boo for making me jealous that I could never own an outfib that fab.

  3. pennyplastic Says:

    I’m ALWAYS cold. Because I tend to run around a lot at work I wear loads of layers, and I keep a blanket at my desk. And, I am in CA so it’s not really super cold.

    The shoes were a gift (as if I could ever afford them) and I wear the shit out of them, so comfortable….

  4. JDRegent Says:

    a. you are adorbz and appear to be of miniature size
    b. your bangs look fab. do you color your own hair? don’t tell me that is natural.
    c. whoever gave you those ferragamos, you hold them close.

  5. Jess Says:

    You are adorable! I love the outfit. I usually do not go for denim jackets but I love yours with the outfit. And your bangs are like Kiera Knightleys

  6. pennyplastic Says:

    JD, I realize that I never gave an update on the hair thing! I hacked at my own hair last month, and I’ve been progressively dying it lighter (although the current color is close to my natural color).

    I need to write about the Ferragamos, they deserve their own post….

  7. Britni Says:

    Yay! I know that we have already talked about it, but you SHOULD totally start documenting your outfits. I LOVE doing it because it makes me feel good about what I’m wearing and how I look. Plus it’s fun. I hope you do more of these, especially because you have such killer style.

  8. Carly Says:

    Yay for still being employed! And I love your bangs.

  9. elizabeth Says:

    Hip-hop-HOORAY for employment! I cannot for the life of me pull off the matchstick jean, but these are really cute.

  10. Susan Says:

    yay for jobs!! congrats on continued employment!!

    your whole outfit is super cute but i loveloveloveLOVE the shoes. AND the earrings! i love those pops of color.

  11. Claudia (Bluebears) Says:

    So glad you’re still employed. phew! You’re outfit is so cute but I’m cold just looking at you. :)

  12. Shelly Says:

    Happy to hear you didn’t get laid off! And I agree you should do this more often…I love to get ideas about what to put with what.

  13. funnyface Says:

    Congrats on being employed and on being supremely cute!

  14. Melissa (AthertonMerriweather) Says:

    Love the pop of color with the earrings! I’ll join the chorus of song about your bangs. Cute!

  15. John (aspex) Says:

    Congrats on the hacked off hair!

    Love the shawl/scarf.

  16. SerendipitousTrout Says:

    Congrats on not losing your job- I’m sure that’s a huge relief!

    Also- super cute outfit! I love the jean jacket. It’s way to cold to break mine out right now in St. Louis, but this makes me want to give it a shot!

Leave a Reply

