F/W 2009 RTW – Cynthia Rowley

I was left, upon taking in Rowley’s collection, wanting more. More details! The fabrics used for her lovely dresses are intriguing and I wish I had more information about how they were created. The collection was straight-forward and comprehensive, and I loved every bit of it. With the exception of the petal skirts, which I felt were too fanciful. The dresses are perfect for a woman needing to edit back her fall wardrobe, as they can easily transition from day to night. The separates were charming, especially the slouched trouser-style pencil skirts and skinny ankle-length pants paired with jewel-toned ballerina flats.

This wide belt makes for a perfect folksy element.

Some great dresses featured prints that mimic television static.

Comfy and sweet. A great look for traveling.

I am not certain if the flutter sleeves are a part of the dress, but I am liking the cut-out effect it’s creating.

These are some of my favorite shapes to wear, and I am hoping J Crew jumps on the jewel-toned flat trend.

Casual and chic. I love to see a pencil skirt with a bit of a masculine feel.

How easy would this be to throw on for dinner? Or even work? I love it.

Tags: ,

One Response to “F/W 2009 RTW – Cynthia Rowley”

  1. elizabeth Says:

    As much as I like to follow the collections of designers that are directional like Marc Jacobs, I LOVE to see these more commercial collections because hopefully, stores like J.Crew and the like will be inspired and adopt some of the fabulous elements.

    I’m normally not an avid Cynthia fan, but this collection is fantastic.

Leave a Reply

