F/W 2009 RTW – Donna Karan

Karan’s fall collection felt strong and structured.  Every coat and blazer was belted, lapels were huge and stiff, skirts were straight and conservatively hit at mid-calf.  It felt very grown-up.  I was largely underwhelmed, but I also feel that she’s captured the feeling of the times better than any other designer so far.  The collection was utilitarian and somber.  But I loved the beautiful simplicity of the one-shoulder black column dress.

All Photos: Style Dot Com

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “F/W 2009 RTW – Donna Karan”

  1. katieb Says:

    Love, love, love Donna Karan. She is without fail my favorite designer.

  2. Carly of the Lit Dept Says:

    I love that last look… amazing color!

  3. Britni Says:

    I would have liked to see more color, but overall I like it. I like the second look and the last look the best.

Leave a Reply

