Daily Inspiration

What’s inspiring me today.

The dress that closed the Narciso Rodriguez show, S/S 2005.

Photo: Style Dot Com

I have always been a big, BIG fan of Rodriguez.  In fact, I remember writing letters to him and Victor Alfaro back in college when they were up-and-coming designers.  I loved their play on proportions and body-conscious tailoring.

I was picking some earrings from my bulletin board this morning and noticed a photograph I had cut out from a magazine.  It was of Natasha Poly wearing a gorgeous  Rodriquez dress in billowing silk with a cropped corset.  I was reminded of how much I loved it.  So I thought I would share!

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Daily Inspiration”

  1. elizabeth Says:

    I have the image from January 2005 Vogue with this collection on it–the one with some of the models doing math, and the others languidly stretched out on chairs–on an old bulletin board at my parents’ house (it was during the time I lived at home before moving up to be with the now-husband). I think this is one of my all-time top-5 collections.

  2. pennyplastic Says:

    I will have to look that up when I get home!

  3. Vogue Diaries - Ode To Narciso Rodriguez « Says:

    […] January 2005 issue of Vogue and located the spread she had mentioned in the comments of my recent Daily Inspiration […]

Leave a Reply

