Dustin Lance Black – My Favorite Oscars Speech

I live in California and am still very, very angry about Proposition 8 passing last fall. Having attended the weddings of two very close friends last past year, it was particularly hard to take. And, seeing Milk really drove home how things have stayed the same as much as they’ve changed.

I thought Dustin Lance Black’s speech at the Oscars last night was sweet and inspiring.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Dustin Lance Black – My Favorite Oscars Speech”

  1. Jess Says:

    I live in California too and am also very ashamed of the passing of Prop 8. I remember how angry I was when it initially passed and I am still angry. I have many gay friends and the fact that they cannot enjoy the same rights that myself and other take for granted breaks my heart.

    His speech had me all teary last night.

  2. Jess Says:

    I forgot to add that I am shocked that people are so willing to write discrimination into a state’s constitution. Every time I think we have come so far as a society something like this reminds me that we have only taken baby steps

  3. Britni Says:

    What a beautiful speech. I cried. Of course I cried.

Leave a Reply

